View Single Post
New versions now usually contain improvements that affect essential game features (example being matchmaking that switched to a different server), that's why it wouldn't make much sense to let users stay on outdated versions unless there are critical bugs in the latest build. And if there are, we roll back the default build branch to an earlier version.